What's New

June 28, 2021

Thank you to the judges of the Louisville SPJ contest

Nearly 20 journalists helped us judge the Louisville SPJ contest this year. In turn, Louisville judged our contest.

Joe Guinto judged the overall design category in the magazine division of the Hawaii contest.

Here are the judges:

  • Aaron Yoshino
  • Ann Auman
  • Bill Dorman
  • Anthony Ferreira
  • Noelle Fujii-Oride
  • Kelsey Ige
  • Nancy Cook Lauer
  • Stirling Morita
  • Dennis Oda
  • Brett Oppegaard
  • Sandee Oshiro
  • Steve Petranik
  • Brenda Salgado
  • Cat Toth
  • Katrina Valcourt
  • Christi Young
  • Lucy Young Oda